The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 25, 2001, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 10
Talking

A5 is fouled, 8th team foul on Team B. After the foul on A5, he takes a technical. After the reporting of the fouls, the officials, line A5 up for the one and one, no line up. He misses the first shot. Then B3 goes to the other end to shoot the "T", makes one of two. The officials realize, that they shot them in the wrong order. Now what? Is this a correctable error, for erroneously awarding foul shots? Do you cancel all the shots, line B3 up for another two shots, followed by A5 shootig a one and one with a line up, and play resume following the free throw activity?
NCAA Men rules, in this play situation.
__________________
ref4e
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1