The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Over and Back - HS vs College (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/32596-over-back-hs-vs-college.html)

TRef21 Fri Mar 09, 2007 04:16pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by BktBallRef
The three points of contact rule you are thinking of, only affects the DRIBBLER.

It does not apply to a player who is HOLDING the ball.



NOT true. If you are touching the BC at all, you are in the BC. It makes no difference if you're straddling the line, you are in the BC.

Can you give a page reference in the book where it says is that so I can better understand the rule.

Jurassic Referee Fri Mar 09, 2007 05:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRef21
Can you give a page reference in the book where it says is that so I can better understand the rule.

In the NFHS rule book, see page 28--rule 4-4(specifically 4-4-6).Also see page 30--rule 4-13......and page 37-rule 4-35.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1