The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 22, 2001, 11:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 16
player 1A is inbounding under A's basket. player 1A inbounds the ball to player 2A at the top of the key. the ball tips off of player 2A's hand and rolls into the backcourt. 2A recovers the ball in the backcourt. is this over and back? i heard that player 2A must first establish possession of the ball before a backcourt call can be made.

my other question. is there such a call as carrying or palming the ball? i see a lot of officials make this call and flip there hand back and forth (the same hand signal as over and back). one official told me that it could actually be called a double dribble or travel. can anyone help me on this?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1