The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 23, 2007, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeRoy
Another question: A1 player has a lay-up as the ball goes though the rim and is in the net A2 hits the net. Do I have anything?
Good question. I know the rule 4-6-1 includes touching the net, but I believe that to mean the player intentionally attempting to affect the shot. If I deem the contact with the net incidental as the player was jumping in case the ball rebounds off the rim, I go "no call". If the player is grabbing the net or otherwise that appears intentional, then BI.

What say ye others??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basket interference, T or nothing? kycat1 Basketball 28 Tue Jan 23, 2007 09:13am
possible basket interference 4thekids Basketball 9 Tue Apr 25, 2006 01:10am
Basket Interference ScifiREF Basketball 3 Thu Oct 06, 2005 07:00am
Basket Interference mplagrow Basketball 3 Sun Jun 27, 2004 11:33am
BASKET INTERFERENCE & T ? johnfox Basketball 5 Fri Feb 21, 2003 01:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1