The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 06, 2001, 01:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Re: Dumb question

Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
B's rebound is the change of possession. During the FT, the "possession" belonged to A. B took possession on the rebound (a change).
But that change of possession took place BEFORE the official's error. In order to resume at the POI, the change of possession has to occur after the error and before the error is discovered:

2-10-6 "If an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point at which it was interrupted, unless [snip] there has been no change of team possession since the error was made, in which case play shall resume as after any free-throw attempt(s)."

Since this official's error was made after the change of possession, he should shoot the extra FT and let 'em play from there.

Chuck
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1