The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 05, 2001, 01:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by PP
So Dan-ref, if I give the team its free throw that it deserves, the second shot of the double bonus, this is the correctable error, right. Now the play does not continue from this point. I should have resumed play from the point at which it was interrupted... even though a travelling had occured ? So is it team A or team B that gets the possession after rule 2-10 is applied in this case ?
OK, I was too cute on this one, and kinda disappointed
that my "2 changes of posession equals none" argument
didn't stir the pot. By rule the proper procedure is to give the ball back to A after giving them their second FT,
as Bob says. The best thing would have been to ignore the
travel & give the ball back to B at the POI after the second
FT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1