![]() |
Rule 9-1-10 The restrictions in Articles 6 through 9 apply until the ball touches the ring or backboard or until the free throw ends. So everyone can enter the lane. However, if the ball doesn't touch ring at some point on the try by the shooter it's a violation.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
BTW, deecee did you see that latest memo from the NCAA on the enforcement of the coaching box? :p |
you mean to tell me you can tell some of those close grazes in 2 man -- with lot of banging in the paint -- sometimes the ball hitting the rim is NOT so obvious -- nice that you can read the rule book -- talk about real world applications where the ball doesnt always hit the rim obviously and bounce sideways after it does...
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
and that is where your judgement comes in -- you must judge whether it hit the rim or not in those instances. It is 99% of the time black and white but once or twice a year it gets gray -- this also happens on free throws.
I am not saying to let it go on a non hit -- I am saying that the actual contact at times is up to your judgment. and in the other thread with the SEC official getting in trouble thats what it came down to and it was a big call/no-call when it happened. thats all |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13pm. |