The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 24, 2001, 06:05pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Exclamation

Re: the back court case - remember this. A1 in frontcourt with ball, ball gets loose, ball touches floor in frontcourt then bounces up and hits official who is standing in backcourt, then ball goes back into frontcourt without touching anything else in backcourt and is recovered by A1 in frontcourt. This is a violation. The fourth element of an over and back call is that the last team to have touched it in frontcourt is first to touch after the ball has been in the backcourt , not that the ball must still be in the backcourt when touched.

Try 'splaining that to a coach. I have had to at least twice in my career. It wasn't fun.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1