Thread: BACKCOURT?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 24, 2001, 12:56pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by winston robinson
A1, who is in the back-court, passes the ball into the front-court. The pass hits an official and rebounds back into the back-court, where A1 recovers the ball. Should the official rules this a back-court violation?
Rule 9-8-2: A player of the team in control shall not:
  • ...While in its backcourt, cause the ball to go from backcourt to frontcourt and return to backcourt in team control, without the ball touching a player in the frontcourt, and be the first to touch it in the backcourt.
  • Reply With Quote