![]() |
I think I booted this one
Boys game last night. Two totally unequal teams. Two players banging away on each other in the low post. I had enough & called double foul as green passed the ball inside. After reporting the foul I resumed with the AP. Should have been a POI with green ball instead, shouldn't it? Had it been a shot, it would have been AP, right?
|
You've obviously have learned from your mistake. :D
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Why would it have been a POI on the shot if there is no longer team possession? Wouldn't that dicatate an AP? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
NFHS rule 4-36. R4-36-2(b) covers a shot that goes in. R4-36-2(c) covers a shot that is missed. |
Quote:
I usually reserve DF's for aggressive positioning in the lane but that's not always the case as your possibility points out. Interesting. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47am. |