The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 25, 2000, 12:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 284
Post

A5, a post player, straddles a free throw lane line during regular play. Lifting the foot, inside the key, straight up from time to time so as not to called for 3-second.
Legit or not? The consenses of our association says "Call it"...
What puzzles me is suppose A5, moving from his back court to his front court with the ball, is stopped straddling the mid-court line. If A5 lifts the back court foot straight up, a back court violation would not occur unless the foot returns to the floor of his back court.
How are the 2 situations different? Or are they?
jc
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1