RookieDude |
Mon Jan 08, 2007 04:38pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeEater
Could someone post this case play. I don't get one in my association, we use NCAA rule book and local modifications.
|
Sure...10.3.4 Sit C
Fifteen minutes before the game is scheduled to start, team member A1 dunks. Two minutes later A2 dunks. RULING: A1 and A2 are both charged with a technical foul. In addition, the head coach is charged indirectly with a technical foul for each act. The two fouls are team fouls for purposes of reaching the bonus. When dunking occurs during the pregame practice period the official notifies the team member and the head coach, but does not sound the whistle. If the game is played in a state which utilizes the optional coaching box, the coach should be informed that he/she has lost the privilege of using the coaching box for the entire game.
Edit for follow up question:
What if 3 team members dunk during the pre-game practice period before the official gets a chance to tell the coach about the 1st dunk?
|