The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 25, 2000, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Alaska Ref on 01-24-2000 10:50 PM
In case book (Held ball during throw-in--no arrow change!) 6.3.5B Page 43
When you are OOB and hold the ball over the boundry line and a inbounds player grabs it the OOB player caused the ball to OOB. I can't figure this one. The AP proceedure was not completed and the Arrow does not change!
More conversation needed on this one!





Don --

The ball was never inbounds, so it can't "be caused to got OOB" (yet). Otherwise, you'd have a violation on every throw-in.

The case is clear, and logical. The throw-in hasn't ended (it requires a *passed* ball to be touched by another player), the arrow doesn't change until the throw in ends, it's a held ball, use the arrow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1