![]() |
Block, Charge or Both!!!
Last Season, I was heard about a call in a game. There was a block/charge that occured in what would have been right smack in the middle of the key. Lead sells a block. Trail sells a charge. They get together, and give both players, both respective fouls.....Yes they did...Blue 4-Charge, and White 4-Block, on the same play. My question is, is there any set of basketball rules FIBA, NFHS, NCAA, that allow this.
|
NFHS and NCAA Mens rules allow double fouls on block/charges. NCAA Women and the NBA(I think) don't.
FIBA? Don't know. |
So this is possible. A player driving to the hoop, and the defender can both be charged with fouls???
|
Quote:
|
Check out 4.19.8 in Fed. Some interesting stuff can happen both ways. Even more if the shot doesn't go in.
|
Quote:
While I acknowledge the rulings in NF case 4.19.8 Sit C and NCAA A.R. 159 are there I do not acknowledge they are right based on rule. Flat out I believe they are wrong, wrong, wrong. Read the other string to find out why. |
Quote:
IMO, when a blarge occurs, officials are not doing their best, to say the least. By the way, what's the etymology of blarge? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Hmmm, Block/Charge...the never ending saga!!!!! Its just a plain old double foul people!!!! No prelims, no blarges!
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I have seen this called in a game two years ago. Defender had bad position, but the ball handler used his elbow. The official called a double foul, I think it was a good call.
So yes FIBA allows double fouls on this, as on evrything else :p |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52am. |