The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 15, 2006, 10:30am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
I will go the other way on this. Play at the wrong baskets when both teams are confused and playing normal basketball, just at the wrong ends, counts.
This is only true if everybody is confused, including the officials. In that case, all the action counts up to the point when the mistake is discovered. Then you turn them the right direction and just keep going.

But if the player just blanks and shoots at the wrong basket, it's not a try. So no FTs (unless in the bonus).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1