|  | 
| 
 shooting or not shooting Team 1 taking ball out.   They foul player defending them from team 2.  Official calls offensive foul.   should this be a shooting foul for team 2? | 
| 
 Quote: 
 Is the ball at the disposal of the player throwing the ball in when the foul occurred? Iow, has the 5-second throw-in count started? Goota know this before you can get a correct answer. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 You need to give more information on this play. There are some variables depending upon what's happening. Give some more details. | 
| 
 I am making an assumption here but I think the OP was an attempt at rephrasing this question: While A-1 has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in, A-2 is charged with a personal foul against B-2. Team B is in the bonus. Official awards B-2 a one and one. Is the official correct? My answer is yes (my rational is in NFHS there is no team control during a throw-in) Note: That was one of this year's rule change proposals wasn't it? I wonder why it didn't make it. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 shooting eyezen,  That is the exact thing that happen.  But the official did not award the shot.  He just gave the ball out to team b.    Thanks.  I was the scorer and just wondered what the correct call should of been.  When I asked the official after the game he was not sure if he made the correct call and was going to look it up. | 
| 
 Maybe the official was confused because that is a rule difference between NFHS and NCAA.  In NCAA play the ball would of been awarded to team B OOB because in NCAA there is team control during a throw in, a subtle difference between the rulesets. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10am. |