The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Opinions Sought (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/29036-opinions-sought.html)

ChuckElias Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:48pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by SperlingPE
I am not worried about the logistics. There are two NAIA conferences nearby and a junior college conference close by.

Then good luck. It's probably too late for you to get games for this season, tho, isn't it?

mick Mon Oct 23, 2006 01:13pm

Quote:

I forgot to ad that I am an engineer as well.

http://www.clicksmilies.com/s0105/la...smiley-001.gif

rockyroad Mon Oct 23, 2006 01:15pm

Quote:

Now that's funny right there...:p

M&M Guy Mon Oct 23, 2006 01:57pm

Quote:

Once upon a time there was an engineer,
Choo-Choo Charlie was his name we hear...

Sorry. I think I might need some of Padgett's meds now too.

Anyway, like I said before, I agree with all of Chuck's comments. I might add another thought or two about the differences between HS and college. Last season, I had a HS game on a Friday night, and a college game on Sat. afternoon. The Fri. night game happened to be at a small school that co-ops their football with another school, so they celebrated homecoming at this basketball game. The gym was packed, banners everywhere, conference game. The atmosphere was wonderful, and our crew had a good game. Our check was for $40. The next day, I had a juco women's game where there were 20 people in the stands. Sometimes the only sound you heard was the squeak of the sneakers. Nothing out of the ordinary happened, and I walked out with a check almost 3 times the amount from the night before. The only reason I remember this was because after the game, one of the coaches asked me why I still work HS ball. The night before was the perfect example.