The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2000, 01:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Post

A1 is attempting the first of 2 free throws. After the ball is handed to the shooter but before he shoots, A2 and B1 decide to change places on the lane. They do so simultaneously such that it is impossible to tell which one violated first. What's the call?
In the heat of battle, I canceled the shot and proceeded with the second shot. I figured that if a coach got excited, I would say that A2 violated first--the coaches said nothing (amazing as that might seem) and the call sold real well but I want to know what the correct procedure should have been for the next time, thanks, Ralph.

[This message has been edited by Ralph Stubenthal (edited January 19, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1