The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2000, 11:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

Line the B players up and demand that the A players take their position ... if they refuse (team A) and continue to 'delay' it is a technical foul. I believe it is a team technical and is not charged directly or indirectly to the coach. There is no warning in this situation.

You are correct: Case 10.1.5C Play (b).

The officials cannot administer a free throw if the bottom two spaces are not occupied unless the resuming play procedure is in effect (or no one is supposed to be lined-up at all...).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1