![]() |
|
|||
![]()
From NASO "Ask Us", 6 December 1999:
(the play is the same as presented here) After the officials' red faces fade away for allowing the teams to line up improperly, the free throw is cancelled and team A is awarded the ball via the AP because there was a double free throw violation [one free throw was awarded in this particular case; the AP arrow favored A]. Since team B's coach will probably demand an explanation, he [sexist pigs! ![]() Fortunately double free throw violations do not occur frequently and it's prudent to remember that the defense must violate forst and the offense next or there can't be a double violation. Ifteam A violates first, the party is over as the ball is dead and the free throw is over. Federation and NCAA rules agree. (Fed 9-1-2, Penalty 3;NCAA 9-1-C, 9-2-c) |
Bookmarks |
|
|