The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 09, 2001, 11:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3
Question

I know that when one player throws the ball off another player in-bounds and it goes is out-of-bounds it is considered is out-of-bounds on the second player.

What is the official NBA ruling for when one player throws the ball off another player that is already out-of-bounds? Is the ball is out-of-bounds on the first player or the second?

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 09, 2001, 12:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 359
Send a message via AIM to Danvrapp
Just like in any league, the ball is OOB off of the person that is already OOB; unless, of course, the person OOB isn't one of 10 "active" players already on the floor (i.e. they're bench personnel).


Whew! I made it!
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1