The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2001, 06:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 20
A1 is shooting a 1+1. Without going into the details of how this happened, suffice it to say the lead does not award A1 his second FT after making the first. Instead, team B inbounds the ball, fast breaks down the court and shoots a 3-pointer.

Team B complains they have another FT coming and were not playing defense.

Immediately after B's 3-pointer, the trail stops the game, awards A1 one FT with the lane cleared, counts the 3-points by team B and awards the inbound to team A under B's basket.

Is this correct procedure for an unawarded FT where the ball has changed hands and the other team has scored?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1