The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 03, 2006, 09:54am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckElias
If you have a play that you think would be worth submitting, you can either post it here or email me via the forum.
After a time-out following a made basket by team B with 4.2 seconds left in a period, A1 is OOB on the endline for the throw-in. A1 throws the ball to A2 who is also OOB on the same endline. The timer started the clock by mistake when A2 touched the ball. Immediately after A2 caught the ball, he threw a pass to A3 inbounds at approximately center court. Immediately after A3 caught the ball, the horn went to end the period.
RULING: The official gave team A a throw-in at the designated spot closest to where A3 caught the ball in-bounds and reset the clock to show 3.2 seconds left. Was the official correct?

Inquiring minds need to know!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beyond the Case Book tcannizzo Softball 4 Mon May 08, 2006 03:11pm
Case Book 4.43.3 A OldCoachNewRef Basketball 16 Wed Nov 10, 2004 10:41am
Case Book 10.5.3 Sit. B ?? Buckeyes Football 2 Sun Aug 08, 2004 07:52pm
Case Book 10.3.6 APHP Basketball 3 Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm
Case Book fletch_irwin_m Basketball 5 Sat Feb 08, 2003 02:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1