The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 15, 2000, 12:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

It depends if the Team B player was located in the frontcourt or the backcourt.

"A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was in contact with a player or the court" (4-4-3) Thus, after A1 released the ball towards the frontcourt, you were correct in continuing your 10-second count since the ball had backcourt status.

B1's touching of the ball gave the ball the same status as B1. If in the backcourt, continue the count. If in the frontcourt, terminate your count and start a new one if the ball re-obtains backcourt status.

Good job recognizing that B1's batting did not end team control for Team A...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1