The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2001, 10:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
I'm a first year official, and I had a situation that I haven't been able to find in either the case or rule book. I was umpire watching the toss, and A1 tipped the ball to himself (ball didn't hit the floor or other players) and proceded to hold the ball when he came down with it. I blew the Fox 40 and ordered a re-jump -- was this the right call, or was it a violation on A1 where Team B should have been given the ball for a throw in?
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1