The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 17, 2006, 10:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 2
Where in the rule book (Highschool)does it say that a defender can not move for a charging foul.
Meaning this, A1 drives to the hoop and B1 leans a little to the side to soften the blow. Player control or block?
One of my co-officials says that the defending player can take a step backwards or move his torso to help soften the blow.

Need help with this.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1