The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 06, 2006, 08:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Clairification

Quote:
Originally posted by Damian
Any foul commited by the team in control of the ball will not result in free throws providing the foul is neither intentional nor flagrant. It very important to know exactly what team control is. So review that.

A1 has the ball and it is knocked away by B1. During the scamble for the ball, A1 pushes B1.

During a throw in, A1, pushes B1.

During a shot by A1, A2 pushes B2, either before the relesae or afterwards.

Make sure you know these.
Clarify? All you did was confuse the issue by listing a situation where team control exists, where it doesn't exist and where it's questionable whether it exists or not. How is that clarification?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1