The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 02, 2006, 11:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
Following occured in NJSIAA playoff game last night.

Player for home team checks into the game in the 4th quarter who is not in the book. Visiting coach appeals to official as game is in progress and official says she can't stop the game. Timer finally sounds the horner and instructs official of the error. Official informs scorer and coach that a technical foul can not be administered because the game has re-started.

Is this correct? Can you point me to the area of the rule book that states this?? Rule 10-1 does not address that the T can't be admistered due to the game re-starting.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1