Following occured in NJSIAA playoff game last night.
Player for home team checks into the game in the 4th quarter who is not in the book. Visiting coach appeals to official as game is in progress and official says she can't stop the game. Timer finally sounds the horner and instructs official of the error. Official informs scorer and coach that a technical foul can not be administered because the game has re-started.
Is this correct? Can you point me to the area of the rule book that states this?? Rule 10-1 does not address that the T can't be admistered due to the game re-starting.
Thanks.
|