The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 01, 2006, 07:33pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Legal.

A1 caught it with neither foot on the floor at a time when A didn't have team control. A1 had a normal landing with one foot in the frontcourt and one in the backcourt. Not sure what the case number is but this is explicited listed as not a backcourt violation.
Disagree completely, Camron. Team control was established in A's front court when A1 established team control with one foot in the front court and the other foot in the air. It's a backcourt violation if A1 then steps into the backcourt with the ball. The exception applies only to a defensive player stealing a pass, or any player during a jump ball or throw-in. A1 was an offensive player as soon as he established player control of the ball with one foot in the frontcourt and one foot in the air.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 1st, 2006 at 08:01 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1