The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 01, 2006, 10:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by SmokeEater
Is there a provision and reference in NCAA rules for the coach losing the privledge of the Coaching box after a Technical has been called on him?
What you are after is located in the chart on page BR-171. I can't reproduce the columns here, but this is the info:

Appendix V
2006 Major Rules Differences
...

Coaching box:
Size

NFHS:
State option, 14-foot box maximum
NCAA:
Extends from 28-foot mark to end line

Loss of use
NFHS:
If coach is charged with a technical foul
NCAA:
No rule
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1