The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 22, 2006, 07:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,036
1. If A1 catches the pass before it hits the floor, then he has committed an illegal dribble violation.

2. If A1 allows the pass to bounce on the floor before getting it, then it depends upon whether or not A1 had already dribbled.
a. no previous dribble = legal play (this "pass" was his dribble)
b. already dribbled = double dribble violation (the bounce pass constitutes a second dribble.)

There was a FED interp on this a year ago. It should still be posted on the NFHS website.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1