The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 15, 2006, 02:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Let's see if I've got it right:

1. A1 inbounds ball - pass to A2, who is clearly inbounds.

2. While A2 is holding ball, A1 who still has at least one foot touching the OOB line touches the ball.

This is a violation - ball touching player who is OOB causes ball to become OOB, regardless of who else, if anyone, is touching or holding the ball at the time.

Similarly, if A1 had jumped inbounds, but touches the ball before at least foot (OK, body part) touches the court inbounds, then it is still a violation. By rule, A1's location while airborn is where she last touched the floor.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1