![]() |
|
|||
Just wondering how anyone else deals with this situation. Players gets notified they have received their 5th foul, Coach is notified as well and the timer is asked to start the 20 sec timer. The Coach calls over his players to use the replacement time as a quick TO. My question is he allowd to do this and if not how do you deal with the situation?
Thanks
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
When the horn sounds (at 15 seconds, NCAA rule as, as in yuor case, apparently), get the sub in and resume play. |
|
|||
Thanks Bob, exactly as I administered it. I even had to give a delay warning to him when tehy delayed returning to the floor. He was never slow breaking the huddle after that.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
[Edited by SmokeEater on Feb 14th, 2006 at 11:06 AM]
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
The RPP is only for use after TO's and after intermissions, I believe.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
There are so many why didn't you's available... In the interest of getting on with the game it was the best alternative. The sub was ready and beconed onto the floor. He just took his time to break the huddle. Not meant for debate, but thanks.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
It depends upon how the game was to be resumed.
If with a throw-in after the DQ foul, then the ball should simply be placed at the disposal of the thrower. If with FTs for the opponent, then it is a T for failing to have two players in the bottom two lane spaces. Either way, I can't agree with the delay of game warning. That just isn't proper. |
|
|||
This is NCAA rules with some local conference modifications. I don't see why the DoG warning was inappropriate for the sake of keeping the game moving.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|