The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 21, 2001, 02:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 53
Question

I have seen the following occur on several occasions, and wanted to know how to call it.

A1 is dribbling the ball and is getting ready to pass, they are able to stop the dribble with one(palming the ball) or two hands, then realize that they don't want to make the pass after the ball has left their hands. Can they retrieve the ball? And if they touch the ball before the ball touches another player is this a travel?

Thanks for the help.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1