The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 185
Send a message via MSN to BOBBYMO Send a message via Yahoo to BOBBYMO
Yesterday in a (NCAAW)D-1 game there was a out of bounds play on the baseline. The O team ran a stack play and locked arms so that the D could not line up between them prior to the ball being thrown in.

Is this legal or does the D have the right to line up between them if they want to?

After a quick search in the rule book I could not see anything that said either way if the D had the right to line up to defend where ever they wanted.

This is a play that I have not ever seen or heard of.... Whats your opinion???

Legal or not???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1