Team A is down by 5 and scores with 8 seconds remaining, putting them down 3.  Team A player grabs the ball as it comes out of the basket and tosses it to team B player who has positioned himself out of bounds in anticipation of making the throw-in in order to not let much time elapse.  Official calls a technical on the Team A player for interfering with the ball.  Team B makes both free throws and gets the ball and wins the game.  Is there a basis for this call? 
 
I don't know if Team A had been warned for delay-of-game earlier in the game or not, but this action doesn't seem to fit the delay-of-game rule.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |