The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 10:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 76
this play was brought to our recent assoc. meeting by a BV coach , who had this play on a tape, and wanted our opinion.

A1 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt, going towards his frontcourt. A2 who is clearly established with both feet in the front court, jumps towards the backcourt. while still in the air he clearly catches the pass from A1, with the ball not breaking the plane of the halfcourt line, and lands in the backcourt. violation?

i say yes, because he was established last in the frontcourt. some officials are saying since the ball never broke the plane of the halfcourt line, it didn't cause the 3 areas of the violation!
__________________
foxyref
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1