View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 10:39pm
johnfox johnfox is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 76
this play was brought to our recent assoc. meeting by a BV coach , who had this play on a tape, and wanted our opinion.

A1 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt, going towards his frontcourt. A2 who is clearly established with both feet in the front court, jumps towards the backcourt. while still in the air he clearly catches the pass from A1, with the ball not breaking the plane of the halfcourt line, and lands in the backcourt. violation?

i say yes, because he was established last in the frontcourt. some officials are saying since the ball never broke the plane of the halfcourt line, it didn't cause the 3 areas of the violation!
Reply With Quote