The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 02:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Question

This happened in a game a friend of mine was officiating, during the initial jump ball one of the jumpers tapped the ball once and then caught it inside the circle which of course is a violation. The question is what team gets the arrow, did control start when the player caught the jump ball and then violated? or is there no control because the jump ball never ended? Thanks in advance for your replys.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1