The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 29, 2006, 04:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,047
Hi folks.

I was reading a web site this week where I saw this interpretation that was new to me.

It said:"It is illegal to dribble the ball when running the baseline during a throw-in after a made basket." (NCAA rules)

I have never heard this before. Is this correct?

Jay
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 29, 2006, 05:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
never heard this before. Is this correct?
In a word, no.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1