The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 29, 2006, 09:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
is A1 in the backcourt or not? something is not right in your question.
A1 is in his backcourt, which is also B1's frontcourt. So B1 batted it from B's frontcourt into B's backcourt and then was the first to touch it in B's backcourt. The quesiton is whether this is a violation.

And the answer that was given is correct. It is not a violation, b/c even tho B1 was last to touch the ball in B's frontcourt, Team B did not have team control at that time.

Hope that clears it up.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1