The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 12:43pm
JB JB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 16
Question

My partner last night gave me this scenario which he had earlier in the week.

A1 is just over the division line and has established himself in the front court. A1 is trapped by B1 and B2. A1 throws the ball off of B1 and steps back into the back court where he now has player location. The ball returns to A1 without ever touching the floor. While in the air the ball has front court location.

When A1 catches the ball is it a violation?

My interpretation: Once B1 touches the ball anyone can recover in the back court. The fact that the ball is in the air has nothing to do with this situation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1