The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 12:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by JB
My partner last night gave me this scenario which he had earlier in the week.

A1 is just over the division line and has established himself in the front court. A1 is trapped by B1 and B2. A1 throws the ball off of B1 and steps back into the back court where he now has player location. The ball returns to A1 without ever touching the floor. While in the air the ball has front court location.

When A1 catches the ball is it a violation?

My interpretation: Once B1 touches the ball anyone can recover in the back court. The fact that the ball is in the air has nothing to do with this situation.
Great question. If it were an oob play, it would be a turn-over, right? I suspect it's the same here, but I"m not committing myself. just trying to be first response.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1