The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2006, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 107
I had the same thought after the fact, "A1 is entitled to his/her verticality and get off the ground". I'm not sure verticality is appropriate when the player is spread eagle on his stomach. B1 could have easily stepped over A1 with no contact. A1, in my view, was the sole cause for the contact. If I had the same thing again, I would probably give it a No-Call. Thanks for your opinion.
__________________
Don't call 'em all, just the ones that matter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1