The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 21, 2006, 09:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
if a foul # has been reported incorrectly can it be corrected at any time during a game?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 21, 2006, 11:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Send a message via AIM to Back In The Saddle Send a message via MSN to Back In The Saddle Send a message via Yahoo to Back In The Saddle
We've debated this before and I believe there was one camp that said no, that it's an official's mistake and must be lived with and another camp that said yes, that it's a bookkeeping error and can be corrected if the official has definite knowledge. I don't know that we ever came to an consensus. I believe that with definite knowledge it can be corrected.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 21, 2006, 11:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 696
I woud say you CAN unless stated in rules otherwise.

__________________
"Sports do not build character. They reveal it" - Heywood H. Broun
"Officiating does not build character. It reveal's it" - Ref Daddy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1