The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 11:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by gostars
Had this happen last night...

Team A is shooting two free throws. Coach B pulls all his players off the lane to talk to them. I tell the coach he needs to have players in the bottom two spaces before we shoot the first. He doesn't agree (the other coach chimes in that there is no such rule) but sends the player back to there spaces after a little complaining. At the time I was 110% sure I was right but I can't seem to find the rule to back me up. Was I right?
10.1.5 SITUATION C: The calling official has reported the foul and proceeds to his/her proper position for the first of two free throws awarded to A1. B1 and B2 are: (a) huddling in the lane; or (b) two B players are not occupying the first two marked spaces next to the end line as required. RULING: In (a), if the huddle delays the officials' administration, Team B is warned. The warning is recorded by the scorer and reported to the head coach. If Team B had been previously warned for free-throw delay, a technical foul shall be charged. In (b), Team B will be directed to occupy the required spaces. If there is delay, a technical foul shall be charged to Team B. (4-47)
Whom does the technical foul go against in the books? Cannot be B1 and B2...I wouldn't think it would go indirectly to the coach either..??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1