The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 06:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 42
Team A gets fouled table indicates bonus, we shot 1 and 1 miss on first try team b rebounds, ball goes up court then OB on team A, now team A coach says we shouldn't have shot and he wants the ball back. Do we give it to him?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 07:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by force39
Team A gets fouled table indicates bonus, we shot 1 and 1 miss on first try team b rebounds, ball goes up court then OB on team A, now team A coach says we shouldn't have shot and he wants the ball back. Do we give it to him?
Correct the error, which in this case means nothing since the shot wasn't made. Resume game at POI, which means that B gets the ball since it went oob off A. Explain it confidently to the coach, and let him grumble a little if necessary. If he yells, or carries on, T him.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 07:35pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
Quote:
Originally posted by force39
Team A gets fouled table indicates bonus, we shot 1 and 1 miss on first try team b rebounds, ball goes up court then OB on team A, now team A coach says we shouldn't have shot and he wants the ball back. Do we give it to him?
Was the table right or wrong? Your post doesn't really say. The question can't be answered definitively until you tell us.

If the table did make an error, then Rainmaker's answer is correct. If the table didn't make an error, then tell the coach to STFU.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 07:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 42
table gave us wrong information
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 11:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
What if the kid hits one or both?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 12:34am
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,589
If you catch it at the right time (within the correctable error window), you wipe off all the points and go back to the POI when you noticed the error. If you did not notice the error in the proper window, then the points stand.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1