The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 10, 2006, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 219
Two years ago, A1 was taking a hook. B1 got inside inside of him and "jammed" the ball. A1's foot was on the floor. No question.

A1 recovered the ball instantly and passed it.

I "No Called" it. Coach blew up. It was my only "T" that year. I thought I was correct but you guys are giving me doubts? To me, it doesn't meet the criteria for a Held Ball if the grounded offensive player is merely prevented ("jammed") from making the attempt.

Hope I was right.......
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1