The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Rita C

I know that isn't a correctable error by rule but it could easily have been corrected. Would you?

If a player travels, would you correct it, Rita? Think about it. And how could this be "easily corrected" anyway? As soon as the thrower's teammate went OOB, he/she committed the violation.

The White player simply committed a violation. Just call it.

The good thing is that your and your partner will never get that one wrong again. It's all just part of the learning process. Don't worry about.
Rita -- It's not on the list of Correctable Errors, and thus isn't officially Correctable. But it's fixable up to a point in time. Legally, if you'd have blown the whistle any time before the ball is legally touched inbounds, that's when to do it.
Say what?

You can't be serious on that one, Juulie. That's just completely wrong.

what do you mean? It's not "correctable" in the sense of a correctable error. you can't mean that. But Rita can still call the violation until the ball is touched in-bounds. I assume you're saying that completely wrong. But why?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1