The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 09:47am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Rita C

I know that isn't a correctable error by rule but it could easily have been corrected. Would you?

If a player travels, would you correct it, Rita? Think about it. And how could this be "easily corrected" anyway? As soon as the thrower's teammate went OOB, he/she committed the violation.

The White player simply committed a violation. Just call it.

The good thing is that your and your partner will never get that one wrong again. It's all just part of the learning process. Don't worry about.
Rita -- It's not on the list of Correctable Errors, and thus isn't officially Correctable. But it's fixable up to a point in time. Legally, if you'd have blown the whistle any time before the ball is legally touched inbounds, that's when to do it.
Say what?

You can't be serious on that one, Juulie. That's just completely wrong.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1